Author Topic: A way to Zero Stock Rom?  (Read 2636 times)

Offline jonelgato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
A way to Zero Stock Rom?
« on: April 30, 2011, 01:08:01 PM »
Hi everyone,
I'm looking for a way to return to the Froyo stock rom for geeksphone zero.
Yesterday I upgrade to cyanogenmod 7.0.2, and today i have some troubles battery and SD card.
Is there a way go back to stock rom with the fastboot method or the SDk? I didn't find a topic about it.

Offline bertBruynooghe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: A way to Zero Stock Rom?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2011, 01:11:03 PM »
Yes, look at the sticky First steps with the zero. The first post there explains how to do it in Spanish, but using google translate, you can figure out how to do it. (At least, I was able to do it after some fiddling and help from support).

Offline pixiebob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 7
  • freedom is awesome
    • View Profile
Re: A way to Zero Stock Rom?
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2011, 03:33:02 PM »
i finally success to retrieve my zero with fastboot.i'm really happy  :)  because i was despereate and thinking to return the phone.
i will make a tutoriel tomorow how using fastboot.it's very important to know how using it because when wipe factory reset cache has no effect on bootloop(that's was happend to me) the only and last remedy is fastboot, and it's pretty difficult  to know how using it when it's the first time

Offline slok

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 132
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • My twitter
Re: A way to Zero Stock Rom?
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2011, 08:33:35 PM »
i finally success to retrieve my zero with fastboot.i'm really happy  :)  because i was despereate and thinking to return the phone.
i will make a tutoriel tomorow how using fastboot.it's very important to know how using it because when wipe factory reset cache has no effect on bootloop(that's was happend to me) the only and last remedy is fastboot, and it's pretty difficult  to know how using it when it's the first time

Great! I want to read it :). also You can put  in the wiki too. To find more easily :D



Offline smileonion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: A way to Zero Stock Rom?
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2015, 01:57:39 AM »

This post is very good here. Actually with the knowledge to know them all.

Offline ilintillie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • dfgsdfg
Re: A way to Zero Stock Rom?
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2015, 09:20:33 PM »

It is good If everyone has to say, but then I read it. It's so that Very helpful