Author Topic: Flash without cable  (Read 1004 times)

Offline scootergrisen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
    • Netkoder.dk
Flash without cable
« on: February 19, 2015, 03:39:22 AM »
Is it possible to flash the phone without having a USB cable ?

Offline a-dead-trousers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Flash without cable
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2015, 11:52:43 AM »
OTA (Over the air)
Simply go to "Deviceinformation" in the settings and press "search now" under "Software-Updates"
But I doubt you would be able to switch to a different version this way.

wkr ADT

Offline scootergrisen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
    • Netkoder.dk
Re: Flash without cable
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2015, 12:25:52 AM »
Yeah i want to switch between different versions.

Offline a-dead-trousers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Flash without cable
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2015, 09:29:08 AM »
I don't know if Peak supports "sideload".
Try to find a how-to for android maybe it's possible that way.
For revolution there is a special "sideload" version on the firmeware page.
http://downloads.geeksphone.com/
So I think you'll need to change something for this method to work, maybe even compile everything from scratch.

Therfore I would recommend that you invest in an USB-cable, which is not only easy to handle but also serves as an option to load the phone in the case of a low battery ;)

wkr ADT

Offline scootergrisen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
    • Netkoder.dk
Re: Flash without cable
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2015, 11:53:03 AM »
Was just wondering in case lets say you forgot the cable and would like to do it anyway.