Author Topic: Reset to factory defaults  (Read 5865 times)

Offline julen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Reset to factory defaults
« on: May 03, 2013, 10:08:51 AM »
Hi,

So after some playing, I decided to reset my Keon to the factory defaults. Unfortunately, since I switched the phone off and turned it on again, there's no way to turn the device on.

If I remove the battery and put it back, the Geeksphone logo appears on-screen, but that's all.

Is there any way I could reset the phone to its initial state?

Thanks in advance!

Offline aesedepece

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Reset to factory defaults
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2013, 05:06:10 AM »
You may have to flash a complete image of the system on it as described for Peak in this thread:
http://forum.geeksphone.com/index.php?topic=4723.msg57655#new

The sad part is that no Keon images are publicly available by now, so you'll have to compile B2G yourself or have it compiled by someone else.  :(

Offline jeegeek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Reset to factory defaults
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2013, 09:01:54 AM »
You can test my build on your Keon.

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5dVxKUYyS1Wc3o0OTBOVllGZk0/edit?usp=sharing

md5sum:
632bedee7b2978c2f7d9a0cc7fb7ca90  FirefoxOS_Keon_git_07-05-2013.tar.gz

Offline rahid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Reset to factory defaults
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2013, 09:05:16 AM »
I tried from that link. But no luck. Unable to boot in fastboot mode. Pressing power+vol-up+vol-down shows the geeksphone logo. And then all blackout. Nothing happen. The fastboot cammand shows <waiting for device>

Offline CrazyLapinou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: -4
    • View Profile
Re: Reset to factory defaults
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2013, 10:30:25 AM »
Try launching fastboot as admin/root

Offline fredy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Reset to factory defaults
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2013, 03:47:14 PM »
I tried from that link. But no luck. Unable to boot in fastboot mode. Pressing power+vol-up+vol-down shows the geeksphone logo. And then all blackout. Nothing happen. The fastboot cammand shows <waiting for device>

vol up + power (press all the time vol up - press until the phone vibrate power) should boot into the recovery mode. There you can access the device through the adb. Then run adb reboot bootloader and you will get fastboot mode.

There is also one more fastboot mode that it probably is the same (50% sure) with the previous fastboot mode and you can access it by holding the vol down + power.