Author Topic: 2.0 and emmc storage  (Read 1419 times)

Offline stukka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
2.0 and emmc storage
« on: December 21, 2014, 01:58:15 PM »
Hi, I updated to 2.0 2014-12-21.Gecko-e415e25.Gaia-6af3d02
Everything seems to work, though the biggest part of the storage, mounted on /emmc, is not mountable either on os x or linux (it was with 1.3)
Is there something I miss ? Any things to do ?
thanks
« Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 02:13:59 PM by stukka »

Offline eht16

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.0 and emmc storage
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2014, 02:42:11 PM »
Have a look at https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1090271

It seems this got broken at some point in 2.0 when the naming schema for the external sdcard has been changed.
If I understood it correctly in the bug report, it is going to be fixed in Firefox OS.

But maybe Geeksphone could also rename the device name for the time being?

To sum it up: something like the following should work:

Code: [Select]
$ adb pull /system/etc/vold.fstab .
$ <edit vold.fstab>
$ adb remount
$ adb push vold.fstab /system/etc/vold.fstab

"edit vold.fstab" means to replace the device name by sdcard1 as suggested in the above bug report.
Restarting the device and it should work.

Offline stukka

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.0 and emmc storage
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2014, 11:21:33 AM »
Thanks a lot for your reply, I'll try this !
I hope Geeksphone will do it on their roms too.

edit : just tried it and it works perfectly
thanks again for the howto which was very helpful
« Last Edit: December 23, 2014, 11:34:39 AM by stukka »