Author Topic: v2.0 image still contains v2.1  (Read 4426 times)

Offline Djan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2015, 02:22:29 AM »
3 : I did not notice any "rendering problems" (what do you mean?), but scrolling can sometimes be a bit jerky (for example in a long web page) : it scrolls fast enough, but you can feel very short pauses during the scrolling. It's not 100% smooth like on my ZTE Open C. A bit annoying but not blocking

This kind of problems: sometimes it resolves itself with a bit waiting but if the memory is to much used, it nevers renders well (except sometimes if you chang of app and then come back). If I try to read a PDF, it takes so much memory that the app (or the phone) crashes.
It didn't happen with previous versions. It might be a bad GPU support that makes that the CPU has to do the work and uses too much memory.

Offline Djan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2015, 01:23:40 AM »
One more: Nice example.

Offline mossroy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2015, 01:30:07 AM »
I never had such corrupt display, so far

Offline sizvix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
  • Peak++ ;P
    • View Profile
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2015, 02:24:20 AM »
I used to have mid-broken display like that , but no more since the begining of december I think. ( on 2.1 )

Offline Vincent14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • Influence PC
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #19 on: February 18, 2015, 10:17:59 AM »
I've heard that Mozilla had planned to release a new version every 3 months. Where is the 2.0 so? I don't understand anything in their development process. Are they writing non-regression tests?

Offline a-dead-trousers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #20 on: February 19, 2015, 11:58:51 AM »
Here you go:
http://downloads.geeksphone.com/

But I don't recommend to go for 2.1 for now because the USB-sharing of the SD-Card is broken.
A fix is available but needs some messing around with system-files:
http://forum.geeksphone.com/index.php?topic=6370.0

Most unproblematic version for me so far was 2.0.

wkr ADT

Offline mossroy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: v2.0 image still contains v2.1
« Reply #21 on: February 22, 2015, 11:36:59 AM »
Regarding the Wifi issue, I opened a new thread : http://forum.geeksphone.com/index.php?topic=6418.0